We built our website for newer browsers. Update now for the best experience.

Board of Directors

We are grateful to the dedicated and caring individuals who volunteer their time, talent and treasure in support of Legal Services of the Hudson Valley. The continued operation and growth of our organization depends on the hard work and commitment of our Board of Directors.

If you are interested in learning more about the opportunities available at LSHV with our Board of Directors, please contact Rachel Halperin, CEO, at rhalperin@lshv.org or 914-949-1305. A job description for LSHV’s Board of Directors can be viewed here.

Jane Sovern, ESQ.


Member, Higher Education Practice Group

Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC

Vicki Walcott-Edim, ESQ.

Vice President

Senior Managing Counsel, Global Employment Law


Sean Brady, CFP


Private Wealth Manager and Supervisor

Clarfeld Financial Advisors

Alejandro Cruz, ESQ.



Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP


Charles S. Biener, ESQ.

Senior Counsel, Litigation, PepsiCo

Christopher R. Cabanillas, ESQ.

Founder and Principal, Cabanillas & Associates, P.C.

Corinna M. Carrillo

Kerri Foley

Jeremiah Frei-Pearson, ESQ.

Founding Partner, Finkelstein, Blankinship, Frei-Pearson & Garber, LLP

Richard Gluckselig, ESQ.

Vice President, Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Nicholas Groombridge, ESQ.

Partner, Groombridge, Wu, Baughman & Stone LLP

Tina Hwa Joe, ESQ.

Associate, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Amber Jeunegens

Sarmad M. Khojasteh, ESQ.

Partner, Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP

Nelida Lara-Garduno, ESQ.

Partner, DelBello Donnellan Weingarten Wise & Wiederkehr, LLP

Lorraine Lopez

David Owens

Alison J. Plenge, ESQ.

Senior Attorney, International Business Machines Corporation

Jane Rembert-Wigfall

Nathalie Riobe-Taylor

Luis Rivera, ESQ.

Managing Director, Business Banking, Sterling National Bank

Evelicia Rodriguez

Sidney S. Rosdeitcher, ESQ.

Of Counsel (retired partner), Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton and Garrison LLP

Kiara Taylor

John T. Rose, ESQ.

Dean For Diversity and Compliance, Hunter College

Clifford S. Weber, ESQ.

General Counsel, Chief Risk Officer, PCSB Bank & PCSB Financial Corporation

Andrew Williams

Russell M. Yankwitt, ESQ.

Founder and Managing Partner, Yankwitt LLP